The garden is doing it’s thing!

Wow! Once a garden gets going there is no stopping it!  So far this year I have canned 9 pints of green beans, 1 pint of beets (it’s always 1 pint) garlic, green onions, peas and, dried rosemary, chamomile, oregano, sage, spearmint, lemon balm and feverfew (I will talk more about that herb in a few weeks)! Here’s a picture of one days harvest a few weeks ago!

YUM!

Beets, spearmint, lemon balm, snow peas, echicnacea and bee balm and lincoln english peas.

I also have more beans in the fridge that I picked today that I need to can and about a half dozen cucumbers that need to be pickled, BUT WAIT… guess what I did!  I forgot to plant dill!  Can you believe it?  I will go out tomorrow and sprinkle a bunch in the garden (by the pumpkins – maybe?) and harvest some basil to dry and maybe catnip (for tea and my cat: Muck)…

She looks more innocent then she is!

She looks more innocent then she is!

Alas, I am going into business!  The name of my business is sRIEn and I would like to offer you all a chance to buy a natural made lip balm and receive a sample of my Mother’s touch anti-bacterial, anti-fungal cream for free!  It’s only $2.00 plus shipping and handling and absolutely no chemicals anywhere!  Just drop me an email if interested: sRIEn.green@gmail.com

Soft lips without greasiness or chemicals!

Soft lips without greasiness or chemicals!

Leave a Reply

