All Purpose Cleaner!

First off, this is one of the easiest things to make with the best results.  I told my aunt about it and she was skeptical to say the least.  I gave her a spray bottle with it and she was sold and now she makes her own.  It is totally customizable (is that a word?)  and I can’t say enough about it!  It uses easy to find ingredients and you may have them in your home already!  I know Pine-sol and the such isn’t really expensive but when you can save money like this there is no reason to stick with it.  Plus you have control over what you use and can totally customize it with different essential oil.  More on that later! So brace yourself for this:

Savings of 83.3%!

Savings of 83.3%!

So how do I come up with my cost.  First I shop at discount stores before I hit the big box stores and I look for sales if I can’t find it at a discount store! Here’s the chart of how I come up with my cost:

Yep, only $1.48 for a gallon of All Purpose Cleaner!

Yep, only $1.48 for a gallon of All Purpose Cleaner!

So how do I make it you ask?  Well I only use four ingredients that you might have already and are pretty easy to find! You will need:

Ammonia, dishsoap, rubbing alcohol and essential oil of your choice.

Ammonia, dish soap, rubbing alcohol and essential oil of your choice.

You will be using: Two tablespoons ammonia, one teaspoon dish soap  two cups alcohol and twenty-five drops essential oils and a clean gallon container!

Let’s get started:  Add two cups rubbing alcohol then add two tablespoons ammonia.  I don’t have a picture of me pouring the ammonia because pouring it with my left hand and taking a picture with my right hand is just too complicated for me!

Rubbing alcohol

Rubbing alcohol then ammonia

Now add one teaspoon dish soap,

1 teaspoon dish-soap

Dish soap

Then add 25 drops essential oil

Lemon essential oil

Lemon essential oil

Add hot water

Hot water

Hot water

Close and give it a shake.    Let it sit for 24 hours then shake and pour into a spray bottle and use as you would any other all purpose cleanser!  It will need shaken each time you use it because the oil will float to the top.

All Purpose Cleanser

All Purpose Cleanser

As for the oil I prefer lemon because that’ s what clean smells like to me but you can use anything. Lemon essential oil is antiviral, and antibacterial,  tea tree oil is antibacterial and antifungal, lavender is antibacterial and antifungal also. You can mix and match, add as little or as much as you want!

4 thoughts on “All Purpose Cleaner!

Leave a Reply

