Happy 2011!

Happy New Year! Do you have a new years resolution?  Not me, I want to continue to go to church and make better choices in my diet and exercise more but that’s the norm for me.  Did you have a good New years eve?  I went out with Eric for a few hours!  Yep, you read it right, just my hubby, no kids!  It was a lot of fun.

Well, as some of you may know my oldest daughter, Deanna, has moved back in with us.  She started school today and is hopefully going to continue to focus on her grades.  All the other kids went back to school this week too so things will feel more normal and peaceful soon.

My sister and Tyson are doing well and both are  going home tomorrow.  I’m sure that Austin and the kids miss her bunches!  I am so happy that they are doing so good.  Please continue to keep them in your prayers as well as their whole family.  This will be a challenge for them.

I started babysitting last month.  So the little girl I babysit just turned 4 months old this week and she makes the cutest sad face ever.  Her cute little self is named Hailey.  She is a pretty easy baby too.

I am drawing a blank about what to write so I guess that’s it for now.   Stay happy, focused on God and keep blogging!

3 thoughts on “Happy 2011!

  1. Glad things are getting back to normal.makes life sooo much easier. What made Deanna move back in this time? Sounds like you and Eric had a good New Year’s. Wishing you all well. Missa you!Take care.

  2. I’m glad your New Year started off nicely honey. Insha Allah your whole year will be good and things will keep improving in every area. Love and miss you!

  3. I am glad things are going good so far for you guys. My new year has been a little hectic this far but we are making it through it. That would be totally awesome if Curtis and I could have some time together because it has been awhile. That would help me get through the things that have been going on. The only thing that I plan for this year is to get closer to the Lord and to recover completely so that I can get on with my life. Miss you guys. Maybe if you guys have a game night maybe I could come. I dont get out much considering that I still can not drive. So, I depend on people to come see me or to take me out.

    Talk to ya soon Shelly. Tell Eric and the kids hi and that I miss you all.

    Crystal

Leave a Reply

