Happy to be a renter!

Grrr, our septic tank is FULL and the drain field is done for!  We can no longer do laundry, shower, do dishes or flush!  We are getting a port-a-pottie tomorrow to hold us over till next week when the new septic tank gets put in.  That is because of all the rain we have had the septic tank is not just full but FULL now so flushing and speed showers are no longer possible.   The new drain field won’t be done at the same time because of the work that takes but at least we will be able to flush toilets!  Right now, I am doing laundry at my inlaws, doing dishes in my stock pot so I can dump the water outside and the start and now we will be using a port-a-pottie and showering at my aunt and uncles’s house but at least they are close (they’re my neighbors).

It is times like this that I am so glad to be a renter and not be a home owner!  What a suprise cost!!!!

Well that is it for now, I need to get to bed so that I can get Liberty off to school in the morning and then go do laundry.  Have a great weekend and a Happy Thanksgiving if this is my last blog before turkey day!

God Bless…

3 thoughts on “Happy to be a renter!

  1. Honey, I am sorry you are having to go through such trying times right now. And, I am really glad you are renting right now too but I actually feel really bad for your owners since it is a bad time of year for such a cost for them. You are blessed with great landlords though and for that I am happy for you. I hope all is done in good time so life can return to normal. It is amazing the things we take for granted in our everyday life isn’t it? I am sure I will probably talk with you between now and Thanksgiving but on the off chance I do not I will tell you Happy Thanksgiving from here. They don’t do Thanksgiving here in France like in the states but I may have to bake a stuffed chicken or something so I celebrate it on a small scale anyway. 😛 But, no matter what I have much to be thankful for and will give thanks on that day as I try to do everyday.

    I enjoyed our visit this morning (your night) and hope to have another nice visit soon.

    I love you,
    Mom

  2. i m happy to be a renter too. 🙂 I don’t think I’d enjoy a portapotty this time of year, but hey better than a tree I suppose! You are good about blogging. This wordpress style really doesn’t thrill me yet maybe thats what I am hung up on. Sounds like life is cooking right along with the kiddies and the hubby. our pal got his elk. Not the “trophy” one he always goes for but a nice one. Well, if i hunted I suppose I would say its a nice one. Now, its just a dead one. lol
    Have a good rest of the day. I have an appointment for coffee this a.m. love that 🙂 better than a dr visit first thing in the a.m.! Things are good here. My job ended 10/31…the doors closed. So I am officially 1 of the percentage of Oregonians looking for work. 🙂
    love you and hang in there, when its all done you will have a FRESH septic!

  3. Well, @ least you have a landlord who is willing to do what is needed.Make sure ya bake her an extra Thank you pie. Other than that-glad all is well with everyone. Hugs and angel kisses to all. Happy Turkey Day.This is our 1st one with no children @ home. :-(((( This growing up thing is for the birds cause I wasn’t REALLY ready for it. Positive note: More dessert for us! Missa you.

Leave a Reply

