I hang my head in shame….

I challenged you guys to blog once a week and what do I do?  Not blog for 11 days!  I failed my own challenge.  Please forgive me…:-)
Anyways, guess what!  Eric got a full time job- Praise the Lord!!!!!  He has been working part time at the local high school with the special needs kids but part time just won’t pay the bills (God does though).  So now we have seen how the Lord works to help us! Praise God!
Deana is doing good, grumpy with me right now but she’s a 16 year old girl so that is part of the territory.  Lucas is doing good and is proud to say that he can work the tree climbing apparatus unlike me and before dad.  Gavin is doing good, speech is improving and we have his parent teacher conferences next week.  Liberty is doing good, got put in the corner for the first time today and wow, she straightened right up after that.  I am doing good, sunburned, but good.  I cleaned the grill this week so we can get our BBQ on.  Also started an all new flower bed,  20 ft x 3 ft of yard but it’s worth it.  It will draw the eye up from the retaining wall that is in bad shape and put a border that the kids won’t be so tempted to cross.   I am also going to plant some Yucca starts I have at the bottom of the retaining wall to help hide it and have it look better than a half dead yard that gets no use at all and just grows weeds for Eric to grow. I am a bit over half done but now the weather is in control of when I finish it.
Did you all have nice weather last weekend?  I was warm here, shorts and tank tops weather.  It was a summery weekend!  Anyways, I hope this finds you all feeling good, and having a good day, evening, nights, etc….God Bless
3 thoughts on “I hang my head in shame….

  1. So glad to see your blogs again; I will take on your challenge niece!! lol Whats wrong with the retention wall? You know they have concrete paint and concrete glazes that could make it purty again~at Home depot! So glad to hear Eric got a job! Praise the Lord!! If you throw grass seed down, it will kill off the weeds…it actually chokes them by their roots~get the seed with TuffKote, it has a built in turf builder. Luv ya! Have missed you much! Give my greats hugs!!

  2. Its beautiful here…..and last weekend too. Looking forward to work tomorrow. 🙂 You didn’t "fail" at blogging…..you were detained for moment! lol…….:) HUGS and love you

  3. I am not good about coming here, I do good to come read but will take up the challenge of 1 x a week.Love you and so glad things are looking up!

Leave a Reply

