A quick update before nap time is over

Ah, two kids at school, one kid napping and the other one having quiet time on the couch watching Paula Dean cook, now he is sleeping :-).  We are all doing pretty good.
Eric is still not working full time but a little work is better than no work.  Eric has decided to peruse his dream of becoming a police officer so he signed up for the deputy program.  That includes, passing an interview, passing a test, night classes and volunteer work all rolled into a one-year program.  His interview is this Saturday so please keep him in your prayers!  I hope he does well!
Deanna is doing good.  She is in Advanced Spanish now and her class is going to go to Lucas’ school and teach them some Spanish.  Her teacher has said that she is a natural at Spanish!
Lucas is reading at an advanced level.  According to the test they did he is reading at a 12 graders (3 months into 12th grade) level.  He is doing good.
Gavin is still doing good.  We have a meeting next month with people from his school, EI, and Madrona (his school next year) to make a plan for him for kindergarten.  He sure gets lots of attention with his speech.
Liberty is still potty training.  She is doing pretty darn good but still refuses to poop in the toilet.  She is definitely stubborn but still oh-so sweet too.
I am doing good, forgot about Bible study this morning (argh). Happy because I got to see my new niece a couple of weeks ago and she is oh-so cute!!!  I also must say that when I went to see her I went with no kids, yep, no kids for 2 1/2 days!  It was so nice. .
Hope all of you enjoy the weather and have a good week, God bless.
2 thoughts on “A quick update before nap time is over

  1. Oh I am so glad you are back online sis. It is nice to hear about your days again. I have missed you so much. I look forward to many visits and many blogs. I love you!

  2. You all sound like your doing great, sure happy about that. Wish you would have let me know you were coming up I would have made it a point to go to Mill and see ya. I will be going to see the niece tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

